BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT #200 REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Mr. Bremmer, President, called the regular board meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Roll call found the following members present: Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey. Also present were Superintendent Schiffman, Secondary Principal Ben Asche, Elementary Principal Brent Chrisman, Sandy Scott, Hannah Rasmussen, Richard Sargent, Ryan, Jennifer & Isaac Pickard, and four phone attendees.

The board recognized guests and public comments were allowed. No public comments were made.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the consent agenda. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

The FOIA request from Ms. Deb Weiss was reviewed. Property Tax Communication from the Stephenson County Treasurer and amending the 2020-2021 School Calendar was shared with the board.

Mrs. Lieb motioned to approve the amendment to the 2020-2021 Parent/Student Handbook. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve the NIA Director of Special Education and Member-at-Large nominees. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve the 2020-2021 Health Insurance Premiums with a 5% increase. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Crackenberger motioned to approve the Liability and Workers Comp Insurance for 2020-2021. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the change in contacts for policies 2:260-Uniform Grievance Procedure; 5:10-Equal Employment Opportunity and Minority Recruitment; 5:20-Workplace Harassment; 7:20-Sexual Harassment of Students Prohibited. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve the 2020-2021 re-entry plan as presented with the understanding it could change based on ISBE and State Requirements. Mrs. Keltner

seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to closed session at 7:32 p.m. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to open session at 9:10 p.m. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Johnson motioned to uphold the suspension of student 2020A. Mrs. Lieb seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve Bronte Wright as a JH Volleyball Coach. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned to approve Kim Krogull as a JV Volleyball Coach. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey. Voting nay was: Mr. Bremmer.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the August Summer Booster Program Teachers & Drivers as needed based on student numbers. Teachers: K Lorig, S Boyer, D Hamilton, H Rasmussen, S Duncan, K Pickard, & A Brouhard. Drivers: W Larak, J Elliott, & S Miller. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Johnson motioned to adjourn the meeting at 9:15 pm. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Respectfully submitted,

Janis Sheffey, Recording Secretary

Chad Bremmer, Board President